New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I'm home!!, 2003-05-10, 10:00 a.m.


I'm home!!!

Last night I said "I love you"s to my husband, my cat and my bed. I also had some words of appreciation for my bath tub. I would never want to live in a dorm - at least not the ones in the local uni.

My team was great. Spirited, crazy, a little immature but fantastic. We had a great time. No major problems. I did have my run of threes - a girl walked into a pole, a girl threw up spontaneously on the table of the coffee shop and a girl had a major muscle spasm or cramp in her leg when we were swimming. I got some sleep, however I did wake every hour or two. We learned about cleaning up oil spills, ate some survival food and ate a lot of sugar.

Today, D. is working and I'm relaxing. I'm also eating junkfood, which I shouldn't do, but really enjoy :) In a bit I'm going to go see 'Bend it like Beckham' - I really want to see it, but am tired. However, instead of sleeping, I want to support having movies I like coming to the theatre.

I've changed my masters major. It's still teaching and learning, but instead in a 'program of the students choosing'. So it will be Teaching and Learning: Society, Media and Culture. Yay! The Associate dean has made me feel bad - I registered for courses to take if I did change my major and courses if I didn't and thus, kept others out of them. I will say that if the people who want to take them and couldn't get in are anything like others that I know who are taking masters courses, they will have gone to the first class and gotten written in or have been watching the numbers. Yes, it was not totally nice of me. But not getting into a course doesn't mean that you're not doing it. Just my thinking. If I want it that badly, I'll go for it. Others should be the same.

While I was gone, D. gave me a new monitor. A 17 inch one, on which I've set my resolution to 1152 by 864. It's so nice. Yay good monitors!

Funny note from D. for the previews for the last survivor. Butch has been said to be the guy flying under the radar. When hearing this, D. looked at me and said 'Yes, under the radar until he burned the place down'. Ok, it's not funny now, but it amused me and I had to share. I'm just nice that way. Or something like that.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *