New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Indiana Jones he's not, 2003-10-28, 7:01 a.m.


I tried to pull an Indiana Jones on my kittencat today. Apparently he's not up for the challange. When he sees an exercise ball rolling down the hall at him, his thought is not to run and be all brave, but instead, stand there with eyes getting wider and larger until it finally gets near him and he boots it, then peeks around the corner.

Ah. The things you learn at 5:30 in the morning. My poor cat. At least he gets us back just as often as we get him. Or are we getting him back?

Returning to work was ok. There were some hard classes and some that were ok. I'm going to teach my child to be opinionated, honest and thoughtful - but respectful. That is what I have learned from Junior High. And, I'm going to call the teacher and thank them for being concerned and open to their learning, but give them reign over telling my child that they are wrong in speaking when they did, and other such things.

Hopefully my child won't cause headaches for teachers. That's the goal.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *