New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Inspiration strikes, 2002-09-11, 6:51 a.m.


I really like one of my courses. I'm taking two, because I'm an idiot and like to overload myself with work. One is Curriculum Studies. The other is Teaching and Learning. It is Teaching and Learning that has me inspired.

I don't think it's the course. It's the prof. She is a wonderful womyn with whom I've worked before. She has a way of making me want to challange myself. For example, we have to research and develop a paper on a learning theory. Much of the time, I would fall back on Multiple Intelligences. This is an area that I know a bit about and have already done a paper and a presentation on for my masters. However, I'm going to extend my research further into my interests. I love critical feminist theory or at least the ideas behind it. I've not allowed myself to follow through much on the implications within schools. This is being lazy on my side. I just fell to the safe. But now, I'm going to actually do what I want to do but what I haven't because it takes to much time. For my doctorate, I will have to do a dissertation. It will, most likely, be a Critical Feminist Narrative about a facet of school life. I need to start learning now.

I've allowed myself to coast and do the easy work. Now, because of the prof, I'm inspired to extend my learning and my understandings. Really, what more can you ask from a teacher?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *