New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I think I could sleep until tuesday, 2002-11-01, 7:04 a.m.


Hallowe'en was fun.

Of course, I say this as someone who skipped out on it and went to supper with her husband. We missed the trick-or-treaters by choice (and it was a good choice). We had two groups come and then we booted it out.

I think that that's so very stressful - the doorbell ringing all night, kids demanding things. There's very few 'thank you's said. And, in fact, very few kids coming - out of the 7 people that came to the door, 5 were as tall as me. Perhaps 4. And while that doesn't always mean anything, their voices had already changed. They were older.

Not that you can't trick or treat when you're older. But damn, wait a bit. Or at least say thank you.

The kids at school loved my clifford sweat shirt. And the witch shirt, skirt and boots I wore all day were fairly comfy - the boots a little less so. The skirt is a loan from the sister and a smaller size than I thought I'd be wearing anytime soon (it's a single diget number!!!). I wore striped socks above my boots and said I was a witch. I would have liked to say I was dressed like a witch all the time, but I don't know how that would have gone over.

The staff was given candy. We were given, by the social committee, I believe, little bags of candy. I was the only one not to get one. Well, the guidence counsellor didn't get one either he says, but he did - his box is next to mine and is full, so when I saw one there, I double checked that I didn't have two boxes. But nope, that was his and the big empty one next to it that has my name on it was still empty. No candy in sight. Not that I would have eaten it, chances are, but it would have been nice. I went looking for it when I was thinking that a little sugar would be nice. Anyway. I guess they figured that I wouldn't eat it - or I didn't need it. I just think it was a rude gesture.

Back to work. We have a PD afternoon - personal growth and evaluation. I may be starting the actual work with the 9's on the holocaust unit. I think I just need sleep.

Happy November!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *