New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I made supper, 2003-06-13, 2:22 p.m.


I just premade supper. Go figure.

I made Japanese Chicken. Now, this meal resembles Japanese food as much as chicken balls resemble true chinese food, but that's the name. My parents make it with wings, but I made it with chicken tenders - strips of chicken breast. I just had a couple pieces and it's yummy!

Here's the recipe, in case you're wondering:


      1 egg
      3 pounds chicken - wings or tenders
      Flour

    Dip the chicken in the egg, then the flour and brown it in a frying pan. You can use butter or pam to fry it in. Place in roaster or some kind of container that can be put in the oven. Make sauce.

      3 Tbsp Soya Sauce
      3 Tbsp Water
      1 cup Sugar
      1/2 cup Vinegar
      1/2 tsp Salt

    Mix sauce and pour over chicken. Cook for 1 hour in 350 degrees.

    Serve over rice.

Yummy, yummy, yummy.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *