New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Jelly, Movies, Eggos and Resolutions, 2001-08-02, 8:42 a.m.


I really don't like the song 'Bootylicious'. Yet, when it comes on the radio, before I change stations, I have to sing/speak along with 'I don't think they can handle this - Whooooo!!!'. And what is 'jelly' and how can I not be ready for it?

Yesterday I relaxed. It was fantastic. I'm behind on work, but I relaxed. I skipped afternoon classes and just hung out. We watched movies and went out for lunch and just relaxed. And finished the last movie in time to see 'Grounded for Life'. It was great. What movies did we watch? Well, D. got to pick two and I picked one, out of the six we rented with ambition last weekend. So we watched 'Conspiracy Theory' then 'Patriot Games' then 'Sneakers'.Mine was 'Patriot Games' (I've been rereading Tom Clancey books amongst others and wanted to resee the movie). Not bad movies, if you're into conspiracies and the like. Not bad at all.

I just had eggos. Its been ages since I had eggos. They're SO good. Or at least they can be. Those were. Mmm...

Ok.. resolutions for today:

1. I will not fight with anyone. Not even if I think they're really wrong. I do not make any promises about snarky comments however.

2. I will relax a little tonight. Perhaps when 'Big Brother' comes on.

3. I will get work done.

4. I will not be late for class. So I'd better get ready now.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *