New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Kinda Back, 2001-09-24, 8:43 a.m.


Wow... I am so not a manual labour kind of person. I ache. A lot. And I'm tired. I just left an incoherent message on Sugarbugs little message board. Basically trying to say hi. It didn't really work. We shall see how the day goes.

But I'm rested. Somewhat. Tired yes. I need so much sleep on a normal schedule that now I'm all messed up. And bruised. Very bruised. And achy.

I just realized that some people don't know why. Well, we evacuated our place, got as much stuff out undamaged as possible. And we have a pile of crap on the lawn. But people are worse off than us. We put out damaged things - damaged by the sewer water mostly - and things we wanted to get rid of. Our chairs and mattresses were not taken (or at least not last night). However, a CD tower that was under the mattresses was taken - that was sitting in sewer water. An old cork board of mine was taken - all marked up in general grade nine fashion with quotes and crushes. And some other things. It's amazing. We thought we were bad off in terms of this situation. However, we don't have to scavenge sewer soaked items. We're good.

Anyway... must get to work.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *