New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Lazy Saturday, 2001-10-27, 7:54 p.m.


Today has been relaxing. Quite relaxing. I've slept in, ICQ'd with someone who I've not spoken to in a while, unpacked some (yes, we moved in a while ago - don't ask), watched 'Ready or Not', completed a few errands and had supper. And bought hallowe'en candy. That isnotforeatingourselvesbutforthekids. Or something like that.

And I updated my profile. I took out a few diaries. I added a few that have stood out. There are diaries I look forward to reading - either by people I know, people who write about their lives in a way that I want to read them or both. Joleen once wrote about Diaryland and the feelings that come with favourites. How it can be high schoolish - people getting offended when they're taken off a favourites list. I have to admit, it's a thrill to see that I'm someones favourite, but it's not huge. I appreciate it however. But I wouldn't complain to someone if they took me off their list of favourites. That happened once and there was a twinge of 'oh... I wonder why'. But it's their choice. I took people off that I wasn't reading much anymore - if ever. I check my 'buddy list' often. There are people that I hope will be in red (meaning that they have updated). There are others that I rarely read. I decided today to update - some got taken out, others added. This may change. Some people will stay on - whether I'm on their list or not - and others may go. It's not dependant on anything but my attention span. And my preferences. As it is my diary.

I've made a couple Kate Winslet designs. I may put them up for people to use if they so desire. I'm still getting around to working on some waterhouse ones. I have ideas. Perhaps I'll do a couple tonight. I just have to make sure they're good in both main browsers. And that's harder. But much better. What's the point of having it if people can't see it?

Perhaps I'll do that now.....

Oh! I got another cake. This time in front of the whole class. And so I shared it with them. I have some great kids.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *