New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Potty time!!, 2006-08-04, 4:23 p.m.


We've begun it.
It's the big thing. The huge event.
It's potty training time.
That's right, potty training time. We've begun training Peanut in the fine art of wearing underwear. We picked up some underwear for him today and at this moment, D. is reading him 'Once upon a Potty'.
I need to get him to start saying things like 'Let's Potty!!' and 'Potty Time! Excellent!!'.

**********************************

The last two days I've spent at a conference about Positive Behaviour Strategies. It's been a good couple days, but it made me soooo tired. I napped last night at my parent house and then today I sat all day, sleeping for two hours of it. Phone calls were unreturned, dishes were undone and junk food was eaten. It was good. However, I need to make a phone call or two soon.
The worst part is, I'm still tired. I've been really tired lately and kinda crampy. It's the end of my period, so that might be it. I just don't want to be tired next week - D. is home and we want to do some family things. I just need to stop feeling soooo very wiped out.

******************************

And now, P. wants to watch Sesame Street with mama. Of course, yesterday he didn't want mama quite so much - we were at the store and he was with mom for a bit. He saw me down the aisle and ran for me, calling out mama, mama! I knelt down, getting ready to catch him in my arms and give him a big hug. And then, five feet from me he said 'Nanny!' and turned around and hugged mom. Not me, my mom. His nanny. Bah humbug.

*******************************

Anyone have a big bag of money they can give me?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *