New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My life mottos, 2003-02-17, 6:59 a.m.


What do you live your life by?

I have two mottos that I try to follow. One is the one I ended my last entry by - "It's not who you love, it's how", the tagline to Chasing Amy but more than that, a way, I think, to approach life and live it. Relationships were put on this earth to be happy and for love. If you're in a bad one, even if it's socially approved, it's not something you should be in. The gender does not and should not matter. Instead, it's that the relationship is healthy and that both parties are happy in it.

The other phrase I live by is 'Grow Older, not Up'. Yes, let each birthday come. But don't let it make you lose a childlike feeling of openness and awe. How much fun do you lose in life trying to be grown up? A lot. Be mature, let the years come but don't let them make you jaded, angry or unopen to excitement from everyday things.

I've been thinking about these lately as I start to plan my life. No matter what I do, I can't lose these feelings. If I do, where would I be?

What are the mottos you live your live by? Share please!!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *