New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Little kick ass stuff, 2003-07-04, 12:07 p.m.


You know what kicks ass?

I took a nap this morning and woke up 11:45. My headache is close to gone. The kitten cat was curled up with me and we were warm and toasty.

I come out and turn on the tv and guess what's on? Just guess? 'The Diviners', a wonderful movie based on Margaret Laurences book. Starring Sonja Smits and Tom Jackson, it, from what I remember, tells the book quite well. The bok is fantastic - part of her Manakawa series, it shows the character from childhood to middle age. Most of the others in that series, while they make reference to different ages of characters and have some carry through for their ages ('The Stone Angel' for one), this one is the development of a hardy, strong womyn. And Sonja Smits is wonderful.

That, and the models are still on 'The Amazing Race'. I'm model-lovin' now, something which I can't explain or understand.

Yay.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *