New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

House stuff, 2003-10-16, 6:56 a.m.


Last night we cleaned. And cleaned and cleaned and cleaned. D. was spurred on by the idea that the satalite guy is coming today to install a second wire for our second recieved (we now have a PVR, which is the same as a TIVO. Yay!). I was spurred on by D.

Well, it got the job done.

There's still loads that has to be done - my parents are going to come to supper some night within the next month and a friend is visiting from the states (who I'm sure will say she doesn't care what state the house is in, as she's said before, but I do care!).

We need to finish painting the stairs and get some baseboard replaced. And I want to paint the bathroom. And then the hallway, bedroom and living room have to be painted. And the kitchen, however I'm thinking I might want to do some tiles in there (I want to do tiles in the bathroom, but to do what I want is waaaaay to expensive.). And of course, the studio has to become a baby room at some point over this year. It's going light blue to dark blue (colour changes from bottom to top) with stars and a moon on the top. And the oak laminate on the floor. And then all the baby stuff that can fit. It doesn't have to be done right away, but I want it done before the baby comes. It's just a problem in sorting out where the stuff that's in there goes - we need to put a door in downstairs that closes off D's workspace/storage area, but it involves moving a heater, so we've stalled on that. But it all will get done. It will. It has to.

There is so much to do.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *