New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Let the magic begin!, 2002-08-21, 11:32 p.m.


We had the wedding rehersal today. It was great.

See... my parents just got back from a trip. So I was just seeing them for the first time in a week or so. Mom praised my hair (which, by the way, looks fantastic now) and I tried on my dress again. And it is wonderful.

The rehersal was fantastic. Just because it was wonderful. We tricked mom and dad and pretended they were practicing walking me in. The music began and they strained to reconize the song. They realized it was not 'Here comes the bride' but 'Ironman'. Which was fanstastic. Moms face was completely shocked. I began to drag them down the aisle and they wouldn't move. It was so very funny. Ever want to freak out your parents? Pretend that you're using Ironman during your wedding. Just a suggestion.

We actually practiced, ate some pie, and then went and practiced fireworks. Fireworks are fun. And pretty. And loud. But great.

It's going to be a great wedding. The lights in the living room glow beautifully (they're the white icicle lights that hang down in strands from the main wire hung across beams). The candles will be great and the daisies are still in bloom. My hair has faded to a wonderful colour and my dress is beautiful. It all looks wonderful and will be so great. We have fireworks for later in the night, lots of wonderful food for the evening and great photo ops for afternoon. From afternoon to evening it will be wonderful.

Then for the next day, when we open our gifts, I've booked a cake. A Harry Potter cake. Yay. It says 'Let the Magic Begin'. As, well, it is.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *