New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Matter not age..., 2002-04-24, 2:14 p.m.


I am so tired. We began the boundaries unit today. And I had to photocopy and present and generally begin a unit. My class is so less controled than other classes. Bah humbug. And ah well. I have a class off this afternoon - something unexpected and appreciated. I think I'll clean this place up. I have crap everywhere. Crap being things to mark, things to archive and things to discard. In that order.

I hope my students don't mind (or find this!) but here is a bit of their work. They had to write a journal about love, let me know if it exists and if 14 year olds can experience love. Here are some of their thoughts:

Love at 14 is no different from love at 20 or 30, it is just a matter of how early you find the right person you want to be with.

Sometimes love is obvious and other times it may be difficult to see.

There may be crushes, but true love is not the same and that once experienced, love never ends.

The 14 year old might think that he is in love or was in love but it probably wasn�t real love. More than likely it was lust for that person and not love.

Most adults today have found their �true love� and lost them, but I say if you find them, matter not age, you should stay with them.

People usually feel love later on in life when they actually take love seriously.

I don�t think love exists in 14 year olds. I think this because how many 14 year olds find one person and stay with them their whole life?

I think not because at 14 you are not old enough to decide this like this.

I believe some people don�t actually know what love is until their spouse passes away after years of marriage.

In some cases with 14 year olds we start thinking we�re in love after a month. So it really depends and is defiantly a confusing situation.

I feel that if a person is mature enough, and they know the difference between love and hormones, they can be in love.

Love doesn�t form from the outside; it comes from deep down in your heart.

I think that kids love someone to feel cool. They think it is cool to go out with someone and if they go out with someone they are automatically in love.

It doesn�t matter if you�re 30 years old or 14 years old, it�s just the matter of finding the right person.

I believe that love does exist, every person is capable of loving someone and having someone love them back, but not all people love or let themselves be loved.

Love sees no age of people, for every person has the right to love, no matter what their age is.

Sure, a certain person may not have the most adorable face, or a perfect body, but they may have a giant heart full of kindness. Now, that�s love.

Can a 14 year old really know what love is? This question alone can be enough to torture any teen or their parents.

If we did something very bad to someone many times and they forgave us we have to know that that was love because without love no one can forgive anybody.

Confused yet? It�s quite hard to explain.

When you find true love, your soul mate, you would not want to go on without them.

When people really truly care deeply about each other love does exist. It doesn�t matter how old you are, you can experience love.

Sweet, huh?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *