New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Apparently, I'm the devil., 2002-10-10, 6:56 a.m.


I had a cute exchange with grade one students yesterday. We read a book about the wind and the wind taking hats and making them into a cloud. I asked them what it would rain if a cloud was made of hats. They replied 'Hats'! We then discussed what would happen if it was made of cats and dogs and they said, with a giggle, that it would rain cats and dogs. I then told them the oldest joke in the book - 'and you'd have to be careful - you might step in a poodle!'. They laughed and laughed.

We also almost discussed hallowe'en costumes. One girl told me she was going to be tinkerbell for hallowe'en. I said that was wonderful but I didn't want to hear about anyone elses yet - I wanted them to be a surprise. I told them that I had a costume and it was going to be a surprise. One kid said 'I bet it's a witch' which made me ask him why he said that. He admitted that his mom was going to be a witch. Then another said 'I bet it's the devil'. At this point I stopped the guessing. I'm wondering why kids always think I'm the devil. My junior high kids called me it last year and now again this year. Hm.

(For the record, I went to hot topic and bought one of their clifford the big red dog sweatshirts. I figure that's a cute costume.)

Perhaps it's the pitchfork I always carry around and my ability to spew fire..... Nah... couldn't be....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *