New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

All these places had their moments ...With lovers and friends...., 2001-12-18, 3:58 p.m.


There are people in my life that I miss. Some online people, some not online people. Yes, I have to make the distinction as I have been known to get close to people when I simply know them online. These people left my life for various reasons and while life may be different without them, while life may, in many cases, be better without them, I still miss them.

One is A. Real life friend. Got to know her when she was in High School and I was in Uni. We were two years apart and both played flute in the band. She liked my style of dress. I liked how spunky she looked. We became close friends as uni went on and added others to our group. But it was her and I. We talked about everything from sex to boys to men to books to movies to everything. She was very innocent. I was not. We made a good match. My last year of uni I was very ill. Added to that I was in a musical that was rehersing quite often. I was also forming a new relationship. She took my absence as offence it seems. We had an explosion (as detailed here). We never really talked again. I would like to talk with her. She's out of Uni now, most likely in Grad School. I've seen E. around lately but not her. I'd like to know about her now - how did she grow up? Was her romantic relationship what she hoped it would be? What has she read lately? All of these questions, no chance to answer them.

Who else... well, I miss an online diary I used to read. The big auction blowup made me realize more about the person. Wonderful person in many ways. Yet she believed the worst of me even when I told her she was wrong. However, much of her believing the worst was based on that, as well as her accusations towards me. I hate what became of this all, hate learning things about people that I have to adjust to. Especially when I don't want to adjust to something like that. If someone can't believe in me and is hypocritical about it, I don't want to adjust to it. Still, when I read her diary, she was nice and a great person. I hate situations like that.

I miss Laura and Kris. I never talk to them any more. I miss hearing from them all the time. I miss writing them. Even though I could write and tell them this. I miss them both so much. And I hate that I don't do anything to get them back in my life.

I miss some profs from Uni. I miss talking with them and knowing what they think on issues.

I miss my drama club kids. I miss that I don't get to direct them in their play this year and that they're out there with noone who will. I hate that I'm not there. That I can't do anything about that.

More later. Must go home from work now.

In My Life
by The Beatles

There are places I remember
All my life, though some have changed
Some forever not for better
Some have gone and some remain
All these places had their moments
With lovers and friends
I still can recall
Some are dead and some are living
In my life I've loved them all

But of all these friends and lovers
there is no one compares with you
And these memories lose their meaning
When I think of love as something new
Though I know I'll never lose affection
For people and things that went before
I know I'll often stop and think about them
In my life I love you more

Though I know I'll never lose affection
For people and things that went before
I know I'll often stop and think about them
In my life I love you more
In my life I love you more


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *