New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Monkey Socks and Lightning Bolt Tattoos, 2001-10-12, 8:40 a.m.


Yet another bomb threat yesterday. What is with that? This one was more specific - there was said to be bombs in the pipes. But they think they've caught the person(s) responsible. Which is good.

People don't always realize the impact of what they do. They don't realize that sometimes what seems little or funny isn't always. Or isn't funny to everyone.

But really. That's three bomb threats. That's one fire. It's been a month and the school seems to be falling apart.

Anyway.... past that, things are pretty good. Laura, the boyfriend isn't the one you're thinking. Believe me, you would have recieved a teary and terrified e-mail. Of course, knowing him he'd be on my door step, not calling my parents. I like the idea of having an unlisted number. It means no prank calls and noone can just 'find' me. Which is good. I don't like being found.

Today I am wearing my Old Navy shirt that has 'Girls on Fast Wheels' on it. And my plaid shoes. AND the best socks! They are red, and have little monkeys on skateboards. I like them. It's a fun clothes day and it's relaxing. My jeans are beginning to fit better - they're fitting in, stretching and shaping to my shape. I don't feel totally huge. Which is a nice feeling.

I do feel tired. Last night was a stellar night, entertainment wise. We went to Walmart and got a few things. Then to Staples, which I love. I got bristol board that has a border of apples, books, pencils, computers and letters around it. I plan to put the LRC schedule on it. I also got bug stickers. Then we went to Chapters! I love Chapters. And why did we go? Specifically to get ..... 'Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire'. I'm 2/3's of the way through. And, what did I get with it? Lightning Bolt Tattoos. Three of them. Yay! And then the new Survivor. Yayness!!!

Ok... I really have to consider the fact that I'm a teacher. Supposed to be a grownup. And this entry has Monkey Socks and Lightning Bolt Tattoos in it. I think there's something wrong with that.

Wait a sec... no I don't. I think it's perfectly fine. Bah!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *