New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Move, move, move, move, move, move funky moped Go!, 2001-10-07, 3:52 p.m.


Sunday. Rainy. Wonderful.

Well... wonderful in many ways. I'm here, sitting in the house with the window walls, in the loft, on the net, listening to mellow music. Yes, out at the parents again, enjoying the day.

It's thanksgiving! Well, tommorrow is. Today is thanksgiving dinner :) We're having the turkey, veggie and some cake for dessert. MMMmmm... well, execept for the turkey. Being a veggie turkey isn't on my menu. But the parents have gotten used to that. So my gravy is from a veggie base. And the dressing and pudding is cooked in the oven, not in and on the turkey. And it's all delish!

We brought the moped to the house yesterday. We had a truck to bring out the couches and the chair. So we decided to bring Mopey home. D. drove it from the gas station all the way home and well, the grin on his face when we met him... wonderful. With so much going on, it was amazing to see him relax and smile. Things have been stressful for so long. We've relaxed, we've tried to avoid stress, we've rejoiced the simpleness of being together. Yet, things are rarely relaxed as they once were. The Scooter races we had on Canada Day was a relaxed time. Both of us have stated we'd love to do that again (for those not in the know, I don't mean a foot scooter, I mean a motor scooter). Other times have just been days where we haven't had to be anywhere. We need more time like that. Hopefully the moped will help. We just need one for me now!

So, taken from www.jaspercarrott.co.uk, I have the lyrics to Jasper Carrott's 'Funky Moped'. Enjoy :)

The lights were groovy colours
The band was playing slow
We danced just one dance together
Then she said �I gotta gu now�
I pushed away a teardrop
And followed her outside
Where a longhaired yob on a cycle
Was waiting to give her a ride
I�ll never forget the flick she went with
Telling me I�d better leave town
But as soon as me mopeds front mudguard is fixed
I�m gonna find the big creep and put him down, down, down

When I get me moped out on the road,
I�m gonna ride, ride, ride
When I get me moped out on the
road, I�m gonna ride, ride, ride
When I get me moped out on the
road, I�m gonna ride, ride, ride
When I get me moped out on the
road, ain�t nobody gonna tell me
where to gu now
When I get me moped out on the
road, I�m gonna ride, ride, ride

Funky moped
Move funky moped
Move funky moped
Move funky moped
Move funky moped
Move, move, move, move, move
Funky moped, gu
Funky moped

When I�m on me moped, rockin and a
sockin, I�ll ride, ride, ride
When I�m on me moped, rockin and a
sockin, I�ll ride, ride, ride
When I�m on me moped, rockin and a sockin
Everywhere I gu, the chicks are
movin an a groovin, wiglin an a giglin
dancin an a prancin, beemin an a screaminnnnnn
When you see me moped gleamin with
funk, you�d betta ride, ride, ride
When you see me moped, oooh what an
unk, you�d betta ride, ride, ride
When you see me moped, screamin with funk,
you know I�m out to burn up every motor scooter punk
When you see me moped, you�d better
take your piece of junk and ride,
ride, ride, ride, ride Funky moped

Move funky moped
Move funky moped
Move funky moped
Move funky moped
Move, move, move, move, move, funky moped, gu
Funky moped

(spoken)Ooooh, me mum won�t let me mend it in the kitchen, I gotta fix it in the gardin.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *