New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Moral Twists and Turns, 2001-09-27, 7:11 p.m.


I want people to update!! Here I am, internet access and noone is updating. Well, at least noone in the last five minutes or so :). I think I'm going to play around with some designs. Lacy, look for some addresses coming your way to check out some stuff. If I get it done right.

I'm borrowing a pair of my sisters jeans. They're from the Gap. Most of me is going 'Why am I wearing Gap Jeans? Yes, I own a pair, but I don't often wear them. And these come with the guilt of borrowing a pair'. However, part is going 'Thank Goddess they fit!'. I think I have to much in my head.

Why am I borrowing them? Well, my dress was soaked today. It rain as I walked back to the school to get my bag (which I would have left in school but my inhalor was in it and my lungs are crap right now). And my dress is not one that can go in the dryer. So, even tho she is not here, I am borrowing my sisters jeans. I may wear them to school tommorrow. It's jeans day and I want to wear something clean and fresh. But they're Gap. She used to work at the Gap, so she bought them for cheaper. Much cheaper. And they fit. I dunno. I feel bad, but well, she's not here to stop me.

See... I have a hard time finding clothes that fit and look good. Most of my jeans are big and baggy. They're like jogging pants. Yes, Jogging Levis. I have my Gap ones that fit and look half decent. But these fit better. And don't make me look huge.

I hate the fact that a brand can put me into a moral tangle. I mean, it's a brand. It shouldn't be able to do that. You shouldn't feel bad about wearing clothing from somewhere. But, because of the horrid conditions that they place on the people that make the clothes and the people that sell them, there is guilt associated. And the need to act. To boycott.

But they look good.

Damm. Damm you Gap. Damm you Body Image that makes me feel that I don't look good in so many things. Damm you flood that has most of my clothes dirty or in boxes so that even if I wanted to wear something of mine I don't have a shirt to go with it or it's dirty because I've worn it moving and not had a chance to wash it. Damm you rain that made my dress wet so that it is not wearable right now. Damm you leggings that were torn up so I couldn't borrow them instead of jeans. Damm you shoes that wouldn't go with the leggings anyway.

And damm. This is my fourth entry today.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *