New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Ice cream, 2003-07-13, 8:41 p.m.


It's hot. hot hot hot. Well, not as hot as in some places I'm sure but way to hot to think. I tried to write more of my paper and only got a few pages in. We're going to pick up some ice cream (and perhaps some assorted junkfood :) and hopefully I'll be able to work some more.

Yesterday we tried to put laminate flooring in the bedroom. We didn't get to the flooring part until 6:30, due to the clearing out of the room, the taking up of carpet and taking out of staples and the laying of underlay. It did not go well. So badly infact that we broke the tapping block that you hit to put the floor in. Today was to hot to do anything so tomorrow, hopefully, we can start early, pick up a block and get it done. D. won't need my help after a bit, so I'll do my paper.

For yes, tonight I will do my paper. And tomorrow. And it may just be done.

If only I wasn't so sick feeling, so crampy and so tired. Then the heat would be better. Much better.

Must go get ice cream.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *