New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Morning, 2001-11-25, 8:17 a.m.


We finally bought some food. Not very much, but enough to make some kick ass nachos last night. Nacho chips, shredded cheese, onion, red, yellow and green pepper, tomato, salsa. Shredded cheese because otherwise we'd have to buy a shredder. We got other things such as biologically organic snack mix, a fresh pineapple and vector cereal. I learned that no, cereal isn't a meal. I always thought it was.

We also got blinds for the bathroom window. I'm really proud of our bathroom - we have a fish shower curtain in blues and purples and reds and greens and other bright colours. We have two large light blue towels that have a dark blue stripe and a white stripe and two large dark blue towels. We have facecloths that match the lighter blue towels. There are white walls and on them we have a tropical fish picture. The toothbrush holder is from the same line as the shower curtain, as is the floor mat. There's a little orange container that holds other thingss on the counter. And now dark blue blinds. It's so pretty. It feels great to have a nicely decorated room.

I can't wait to decorate the bedroom somewhat. See... we don't have a bed yet. We've been sleeping on the floor since we got here. Right now, I'm up because I'm in pain. We have 'tagged' a mattress however - we found the right bed this week. It's one of those individual coils ones and it's lovely. The poor sales people - these two young people come in and go lie down on beds :) Ah well, we made sure that the person who helped us out got the commission for it. I can't wait to get it - I need some good sleep. We're going to get it when we get an insurence cheque. Then we can get great sheets and have a nice bedroom. And good sleep.

One thing bugs me about insurence. When we got it, we calculated how much it would be to replace everything. We gave everything top value as we knew that if we lost it we've have to replace it. And we pay our premimum on that. BUT, we only get back a percentage. That's crap. Bah.

You know what else sucks. Bif Naked is coming here. But she's playing at a bar I don't like (well, I don't like the reputation and description of it as I've never been there). I don't want to see her with a bunch of teenyboppers of both sexes, thrilled that they got in and looking for someone to sleep with. She should play the hall or something instead. Or somewhere that I like. Bah.

But things are good. We're going to get a bed soon. I can listen to MP3's in my own home. Or a cd. My kitty cat loves the sun and watching it rise. I'm in love. Our fridge and our bathroom look great. And so, life is good.

And....here are the lyrics to 'Twitch' by Bif Naked from 'I Bificus'

I got a boyfriend. he's a bad boy.
he is my favorite. he is my joy.
i got a boyfriend. "danger boy!"
he's got a girlfriend. she is my toy!

sometimes he'll twitch for no reason,
it's just a twitch, and it's part of his style.
he tells me i'm his one and only
i'm the only one making him smile.

sometimes he'll twitch for no reason,
it's just a twitch, and it's part of his style
when he's feeling sad and lonely
i'm the only one driving him wild.

he really likes me. he likes my mom.
he buys me ice cream. he likes my song.
he's got a nice car. i buy his gas.
but in the back seat, he moves too fast!

sometimes he'll twitch for no reason,
it's just a twitch, and it's part of his style.
he tells me i'm his one and only
i'm the only one making him smile.

(my boyfriend's back and you're gonna get in trouble!)

sometimes he'll twitch for no reason,
it's just a twitch, and it's part of his style
when he's feeling sad and lonely
i'm the only one driving him wild


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *