New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I've learned to toast, 2001-06-21, 8:39 a.m.


Ok... so the big news of the day is that I learned to toast. Sure, I burned part of the bottom of my bagel but its toasted!!! so I can now toast on my fancy new toaster oven. yay.

Feeling a lot stupid today. Just because. I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that I'm not a good speller. I never have been - and my mom and my sister aren't either. Anyone reading this will notice that I can't spell. And well, its frustrating. Especially since I'll be teaching english language and literature. I think I'll just tell my students that I can't spell very well so if they see a mistake on the board they can not laugh. maybe that'll work :)

I'm still on video 4 of 5. Bah. I'll get it done. I know I will. When is the question :)

'The MIsts of Avalon' movie comes on the 15th and 16th of July. On a channel I don't get! Thats so frustrating. I wrote a bunch of online friends to see if any of them could tape it for me. The trailer makes it look nothing like the book - but the photos from the movie make it look really good. Not sure about some of the casting, but well, we'll see how that goes. Joan Allen looks great for Morgause. The photo is quite effective - execpt they don't have the moons on their foreheads. Perhaps I was reading the book incorrectly, but I'm pretty sure that all the priestesses had the moon of avalon on their foreheads. I hope someone does tape it or it comes out on video. Course, its never going to be as good as the book. It all reminds me of when the 'Scarlett' mini-series came out - the miniseries that was based on the book that was the sequel to 'Gone With the Wind'. The book was bad. The miniseries was worse. It was a horrid experience. I don't think they've ever even replayed it. I'm halftempted to rent it one day because I gave up watching part way through out of frustration and it might be nice to see it all. Of course, I'd probably stop watching at the same point - or earlier - again. Why do movie makers decide to butcher good books? Its so frustrating if you are a fan of the book!

"Please turn off your dance music. Please Go to Bed Now"

Alison


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *