New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Many things, none interesting, 2002-05-28, 8:19 p.m.


My head has been hurting a lot lately. I think, in many ways, it's the hormones of this time. Hormones and weather.

My car, my beloved car-car, gave me a scare today. The battery light came on. I brought it to the garage and found out that it wasn't the alternator, as originally suspected. It was the alternator belt. And it is much cheaper than the alternator. So that will be repaired on thursday and all will be well in car-car land.

I'm getting close to having a year in here at diaryland. A year and (by then) 400+ entries. Amazing for someone who said she could never keep a diary. I still think of this as temporary sometimes. But it's wonderful for marking life as it passes. Having an archive of the year. I can't say it's changed my life but it does help me remember it.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *