New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Sunday afternoon and much ado about nothing, 2002-09-22, 3:40 p.m.


I just tried on my wedding dress again. It still fits - a little big but not really. Enough that only I would notice. I also tried on my sisters dress. She wants to borrow my dress when she gets married (keep in mind she doesn't have a boyfriend at this point - a wedding is going to be a ways away!). I don't know how I feel about that. In a way, I think it's ok. But it's my dress. My dress. If she wears it, it becomes her dress. Even if it's just for a while. I guess I figured that it'd be 25 years or more before anyone would wear it - and that would be if I had a daughter. But it's a style that looks good on my sister and I. Eh. It's not like it's a big deal or happening any time soon.

I think I'm going to do a redesign soon. I found a funky picture and want to use it somewhat. I just have to figure out how. I want to do something that uses my skills - not just a table and a picture. I've had the table and the picture before but that was an easy design. Now I want to work with more. Like I was doing before I started working full time last year. Last year I was doing CSS and fancy things. Now.. well, I can still do them but I don't. That bothers me.

Of course, I have a project to do. And a presentation to finish. We shall see how it goes...


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *