New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Music History, 2002-05-22, 10:00 a.m.


I love classical music.

I love how it flows onto you and covers your soul. How it, in it's complex simplicity, plays around you and makes you aware of it. How it bathes you in a shower of notes and sounds and illustrates to you the purpose of design. It is wonderful.

I'm listening to a students romeo and juliet soundtrack. 'Canon in D' played on the piano is the first song. It is so rejuvinating. So sunny. Much different from other versions of this song. The instrumentation makes such a difference.

I miss music school courses sometimes. Not music school as such. But the study of the history of music. The theory. The development.

Maybe I'll study it again....someday...


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *