New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A note to my cat and other items, 2001-07-30, 9:09 a.m.


First, a note to my cat, who I know gets on the computer when we are out. I am sorry. I did not realize how close you were to being out of food. I'm sorry that you didn't get fed on time this morning. I just hope that you will forgive me, especially since I did feed you as soon as I got home from buying you food this morning. Please let me know I'm forgiven by not wrecking something of mine. Thanks.

I'm staying home from class this morning. For one, we're discussing technology and that's my area. While I could add something to the discussion, I don't know how much I would get from it. And, for two, I feel ill. So I am going to work. I did get some work done yesterday. I just have to discuss critical theory and critical feminist theory in one paper, write one on my mission statement, finish my portfolio and write up a summary on ADHD and our presentation. I should get some done. Damm... 9 class days left. Then I'm done. Its been a weird and strange year.

I've got a new list of mp3's for winamp. I'm kinda proud of it. Its really mellow, yet has some kick. There's nothing like a good list of songs in winamp. It can be comforting or it can make you dance. This one is mellow. Right now Dar Williams is singing 'Ocean', I just had Alanis sing 'Mary Jane' and next Indigo Girls are singing 'Romeo and Juliet'. And I'm going to get to work.

.."I must confess I was drawn to the ocean..I thought it spoke to me".. Dar Williams, 'The Ocean'


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *