New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My days, 2004-06-19, 5:26 a.m.


I'm realizing almost all my entries lately are about little P. Which must be boring for many. However, then I realized that my life is little P. right now. And so writing about my life means writing about P. pretty much.

My days have become very different. I used to teach, discuss literature and pedagogy. I used to write articles for graduate school on gender, sexuality and the media. I used to do yoga and pilates daily. I didn't eat meat and had the ability to sleep for eight hours at a time. This is better.

I now am up at all different types of hours. Lately he has a more scheduled time - four thirty in the morning, give or take an hour. This morning it was three thirty and he's not back to sleep yet. I dozed while feeding. Now I'm considering doing yoga or pilates while he tries to get back to sleep. He's very active this morning, which is not usual for him. During weekdays when D. is not home, I usually nap while he's in the shower then take a quick shower around seven, just to make sure I get a shower. Then I drop D. off at work, make any stops I need to make and head home. I feed P. again, thenhope that we take a nap - that sometimes happens, sometimes doesn't. When it doesn't I spend time on the computer, watch a movie or television. I try to make something interesting for breakfast and then around twelve, try to make an interesting lunch. However, the more interesting that it is the more likely that P. will want to feed during it. The afternoon is spent reading, on the computer or doing some cleaning. Sometimes as well I talk with L. which is wonderful. P. usually feeds at some point during the afternoon, usually between one thirty and two thirty. I pick up D. around three and we do a few things on the way home. Then I feed P. Then supper and then a nap when possible. Lately P. has wanted to feed every twenty minutes for two hours from seven thirty to nine thirty, give or take a half hour. He gets a bath around seven thirty, which he loves. After the feeding and the bath he sleeps and I either try to calm down from the day and go to sleep or actually get to sleep. Often at night my parents or siblings visit. Then it all starts again.

I'm going to be breaking it up a little soon. I'm cleared to exercise so yoga or pilates at some point in the morning or afternoon will show up in the schedule. Once the stroller is put together P. and I are going to take some walks after D. gets dropped off - there's a great walking trail around a pond right next to Ds work. Every second thursday, Reel Babies is happening. Mom and dad are off for the summer soon, so I'll spend some days out there, relaxing and walking around the pond next to their house. But that's my days these days. And I love it. It just makes for some less interesting diary entries for most of those who read me.

And I have no apologies for it!

And for getting this far, here's a big picture of my big boy wearing his little tiny sneakers.


(3 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *