New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My hands, 2006-05-18, 5:04 p.m.


When I work out, I dislike so many parts of my body. The way my stomach rolls when I'm bending over. My thighs pressed tight against the machine, as wide as they could be. The feel of me, bending in odd ways and thus feeling odd. It's not that I hate who I am usually, but putting the boddy in odd contortions makes it feel odd and enhances things that aren't usually enhanced.
However, I was marching in place and moving my hands. I just happened to look down at them. I have some great hands. Sure the fingers are pudgy, the nails bitten, but they look strong. They look like they can deal with life.
That's nice.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *