New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My doctor, 2003-11-13, 6:53 p.m.


I met my delivery doctor today. She's one of the only female gps that does deliveries.

I don't like her.

This is not a good thing.

For one, I was very excited because she was supposed to have her doppler and let me hear the baby heartbeat. She forgot it. She then told me that I wasn't as far along as I thought (even though she used the same wheel that planned parenthood used to determine how long I'd been pregnant. The internet sources that I used confirmed planned parenthood. I'm going with pp. and the internet). She seemed to feel my questions were silly (I asked about herbal teas, which I had to back up by talking about how some of the herbs are dangerous to pregnant womyn. She couldn't answer my question and seemed to think it was weird). It was impersonal. And she didn't check my development, didn't do anything like that. She was supposed to check my lungs because I'm really not feeling well and my breathing is crap, and well, she didn't.

I'm not impressed.

Perhaps it was an off day for her. Perhaps I'm over emotional.

But damn. I didn't like her much. But I'll stick with her. She's one of the only female gps that deliver babies and I want a female. My choice is made, now I must live with it.

In other news, I have a winter jacket now. It's from a large size store and is really nice. When I put it on the lady said 'well, it's not small!' but she understood when I explained my situation. It's black wool and nice. When I have a picture of it - and me and my belly in it- I'll put it up.

I think I need to sleep. I hate colds.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *