New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Waiting for a new normal, 2004-04-20, 6:34 a.m.


I am running out of things I can do. Today I'm going to tidy the baby room, but really, that's not much. It's just putting some things in different places that I put in there yesterday. I need things to do.

Of course, my belly is preventative in many ways. Even if I was allowed to lift things, I wouldn't be able to get my arms around them because my belly would keep them from me. It's huge - D. has stated that it's grown in the last week. I doubt that I'm going to deliver soon. I have a doctors appointment today where she's looking for dialation and effacement. I suspect I'm going to be 'high and thick' and more closed up than a barbie. My parents are back in town, so this baby can come now.

Or perhaps in the two weeks and a day until it's due. Yeah, 14 days. Then a new normal sets in.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *