New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

New workday, new workplace, 2003-09-02, 6:59 a.m.


Wow. I go back to work today. I'm almost so scared I can't use full sentences. Scared. Why I'm not sure. Of course, this is my third school in three years. Let's review, shall we?

Two years ago, I worked at school number one. I got the job while finishing my education degree, so I could spend the summer without that worry. I was also one of only 8 out of 150 that got a job in this district. My reactions to getting it are here. I had some alarmclock troubles on the first day, which put me in a bit of a panic. The first day with students went a little like this. That year went fairly well, given that it was my first year teaching and it was a busy job.

My fear from last year, as recorded here was unfounded. It was a great school. If it wasn't for this I'd still be there. I miss it. The people and the job. It was nice.

But on to different things. Sure, it may not be the same, but it'll be new. And exciting.

And I'm scared.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *