New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Another update from work, 2002-01-17, 3:10 p.m.


This morning was not good. I think it set me up for the day. But not really. It took 20 freekin' minutes to clear the ice off the car. Twenty. Fine. It's not like we had to clear the driveweay - we did a kick ass job on that last night and it was still really good. When we finally go going, our car slid on ice. It was as if the brakes weren't working. I put it into a snowbank - it was the best option I thought at the time. Execpt we were going with enough force to get very stuck. So back to the house we went, got shovels and dug the car out. And we got out. Thank goodness. But I was 20 minutes late for work. I'm usually an hour early. And I didn't get coffee. I always get coffee. Bah humbug.

One class today were angels. Another were horrid. But it's thursday, almost the weekend and I'm getting through their correcting and questions.

I'm really tired. Thank goodness survivor is over - maybe I can nap tonight!

You know you have some good and bad classes when you go to the garage and they tell you that there's a nail in your tire. And you accept this because you know there are kids that might just do that to get back at you. And when you find out it's just a stud hiding in the grooves, looking like a nail, you feel relieved because they don't hate you that much. And if they don't hate you enough to put a nail in your tire then there may be hope yet!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *