New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I need to set up my card reader so I can share pictures, 2004-09-24, 8:12 a.m.


A few other things I learned on our trip:

  • 'Spiceworld' has a dvd and it is now mine!
  • When you hit a bunny while driving 100km/h, your husband in the backseat who didn't see what you hit because it was dark out, will assume you hit a moose and be very concerned
  • Superman pajamas with capes attached are adorable.

    So that's the trip. I have pictures, but my card reader isn't working right now, so I can't share. It was a nice little trip.

    P. has started folding his hands together. He's also started sucking his thumb. All and all, everything he does with his hands is adorable. It facinated my nan how expressive he could be with his hands.

    I've begun knitting a blanket. Thanks for the knitting links Stacey. I still can't purl, but I'm learning. The blanket I'm knitting is all the knit stitch, so I can do it. It's bright and colourful. In fact, I have pictures to share. Perhaps next entry. P. loves playing with the wool and has covered himself with it once so far. I just hope his blanket works out and doesn't look really ragtag. A sweater is next, at least, next if I can purl by then.

    I've been accepted as an editor of a feminist online journal. This thrills me. I just had to share. More info when we go live with our newest issue.

    Eggos are done. Whoohoo!!


    (1 comments)

  • <<

    >>


    Miss
    These?
    * Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *