New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Once again, the phone rings destiny, 2003-03-17, 7:28 a.m.


When D. got his job, five years ago, it, in a way, fell into his lap. He had done a workterm there, which was extended for him by a few months. Then, no work. His parents told him to look for a job. He let his hair grow and hung out with me. One day, two months later, his workterm boss called and offered him a job. He got a haircut and we went to his parents house. As he came in the door he said to his dad; "Dad, you said that no one would call and offer me a job if I'm just sitting on my ass. Well, I've been sitting and guess what? They called. I've gotten a haircut and a real job".

Of course, that's paraphrased, but you get my point. People said noone would call without an effort on his part and they did. We discussed that conversation again this week as it was a joyous and fun time. It was also remembered as he just became permenant at that job.

We seem to be people that live in shocking, life changing calls. They could be calls from a person or from mother nature. Either way, life changes in a flash and we often pick up pieces - is it any wonder that we take so damn much time doing things when we're so tired from dramatic changes?

We got another one of those calls last night. Life is about to change again. The rollercoaster has been gassed up and is ready to go.

I hope we're up for it.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *