New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Old Designs Continued, 2003-05-26, 9:55 a.m.



 


My Ben Folds design for Gingdesigns. I love Ben Folds and what he does with a piano. Very very simplistic table design - who needs anything but Ben and his piano?


 


Chantal K. "it scares me to speak my mind... I might sound self-absorbed" from one of her songs is the lyric. I was going to offer this design in a number of colours - burgandy, blue, green.


 


My first dabble with CSS in an effort to do a design for my personal site. It looked horrid in Netscape so I didn't use it.


 


This was a diary design. It started in CSS, then had a scroll on the bottom and then, due to not being useable on a Mac, made with a table (the big pink square) that expanded as I went. I love Heavenly Creatures and Melanie Lynskey and Kate Winslet look fantastic.


 


Hallowe'en design attempt. The arrows move it up and down and the side to side are previous and next. I think I overused the up and down feature.


 


This I almost used for my diary. It has Chantal K, Xena and Gabby, Gillian Anderson, Kate Winslet and Melanie Lynskey. I used a brush or two to create the background. I like it. I'm not sure I didn't use it.


 


A design done for a friend and her shared diary. They were writing as Debbie and Delorus (spelling?) and were saterical regarding housework and childrearing.


 


This design was for the same friend for her diary. The current engagements held her rings. Both diaries are now defunct.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *