New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Orange Peach Tea and Coffee, 2002-06-06, 6:55 a.m.


I have orange peach tea. It's quite lovely.

I used to make coffee every morning. Every single morning I'd pad out to the kitchen and start the coffee maker. Every morning I'd drink a cup or two of coffee - almost a litre some mornings. I'd fill it with milk and sugar so that there was almost as much of those as there was of coffee.

I'm a little obsessive-compulsive. I check and recheck the kitchen before I go to bed or out. I have a great fear of fire (and now of floods, but that's another story) and check the burners, cubbards, coffeemaker/things pugged in several times before leaving. I speak out my checks out loud and reassure myself that they're all off/unplugged. Leaving in the morning when you may be running late made this hard. I'd worry that I'd left the coffee maker on and once or twice went back to check.

I decided this year to start buying my coffee. No more turning on the coffee maker for me, I was going to sit in line at Tim Hortons for 5-10 minutes and get my coffee. This worked for a while - while more expencive in the long run, I had no more fear of fire at home from an plugged in coffee maker. But this expanded - I began getting doughnuts and timbits and other fatty, sugary things. When I state that it expanded, I really mean my hips. Or belly. You can take either one. Added in with my lots of sugar, lots of milk coffee, you can most likely add my thighs as well. It wasn't a good situation.

I started getting black coffee. This was good to a point. I wasn't drinking it as often because it was hotter. It wouldn't always be finished and then I'd be left with less money and more coffee.

I weaned myself off of coffee in the morning over easter vacation. I stopped drinking it in the mornings while I was home. Now when I go to school, I don't need a coffee. I don't get a migraine when I don't have one. I have one sometimes - sometimes it's very refreshing to fill my pores with caffine. But I've gotten past it.

So now, I have orange peach tea and yoga burn on my hands. I think I need to look at this new lifestyle a little. Perhaps I am a hippie....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *