New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I'm all out of transitions, 2004-01-19, 7:13 a.m.


A couple things:

  • My cat has a new hiding place. This morning, I had to shake the treats to get him to appear. He was on top of the shelf in the bedroom (about six and a half, seven feet high), hanging out on our unused blankets. It scared me because I couldn't find him and had no imagination to figure out where he was, but lots of imagination figuring out that he could be hurt, or shut in somewhere or something like that. Gotta love imagination at 6:20 in the morning.

  • Last night we watched a movie 'Lucky Girl'. It has Elisha Cuthbert (from '24') in it and was made after or during the PMK days and before 24. She played a girl who found herself hooked on gambling. This movie really freaked me out. I realize the bank will never make me do anything that her bookie made her do, but all the same, I was worried about money we owe and money I personally owe. Maternity leave cuts my salary in half, which scares me. But it will work out. Poor D., having to put up with me freaking out based on a 'made for tv' movie.

  • I'm getting better at using the mouse with my left hand. Not good, but better. Considering that my hand hurts when I carry anything, I really need to lay off of doing anything with it that involves closing the fingers closer together. Pregnancy, my dear readers, is not all about crazy cravings and gaining a belly. Carpel Tunnel and money freakouts can be yours as well!

  • I wrote an entry on this and lost it before, but I'm really getting fed up with Diaryland webmail. I get about 200 spam a day and only 20% of them are marked as spam. I know some of this is my own fault, but it's frustrating. Added to this, sometimes things I'm looking for are marked as spam. And I lose the occasional e-mail from people, or announcements about guestbook/comments/notes signings. Beh humbug.

  • I think that's it.


    (1 comments)

  • <<

    >>


    Miss
    These?
    * Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *