New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Paranoid, 2002-07-09, 6:00 p.m.


For those who are here about the cereal,, at least introduce yourselves. Please. It's good to meet new people. And you all look like very interesting people.

For those of you I know (and for those I don't), the interview went fairly well. My presentation went like crap. She tore us apart. I'm not used to that. And we didn't have enough time to rebutt. I hate feeling like crap about it all.

See.. it's just creeping me out that all of these live journal people are coming here. I have nothing against livejournal. I just know my students use either live or dead journal and I was worried it was them.

My brother came over to mow the lawn. And one strip of grass in, we heard a clunk. Then, when we went to see what happened, he was looking at the bottom of the lawnmower. The metal rim came off partly and the blade went into it. Not good. And not safe - he could have been seriously hurt. But he's fine. And our lawn continues to grow.

I'm also a little concerned - do you all read me? Or am I like a joke, loser girl? Or did you just come upon me and see that my cereal is all kibbley like cat food. Because it is. It's really odd. It's this cereal. I don't use it for slimming, I just eat it because it's healthy.

We had an interesting speaker today. She talked about narrative inquiry and her Doctorate Thesis. She spoke a little about her journey from the tower of religion and how she was like Saint Barbara, put in a tower and kept there. Execpt her tower was metaphorical and was related to the male dominance of religion and family and the constant goal of perfection. It was quite interesting actually.

I think I need to work on this paranonia bit.... Either that, or I'm really good at it already.

Oh.. and:


I'm soul Madonna, who are you? Madonna Quiz by Turi.



I'm getting there. I don't suck, but I've got a ways to go.






(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *