New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A note from P., 2005-07-05, 1:10 p.m.


Hi Everyone,

This is Patrick. I'm sick and mommy is to busy taking care of me to write about it. See my picture:

See my eyes? I have conjut.... conjunc... conjunct... ummm... pink eye. Pink eye and a viral infection. It's not fun.

See... I'm not laughing. Mommy had to take me to the hospital because when I woke up yesterday my eyes were glued shut. My cough was really bad - really really bad and then my eyes wouldn't open. Mommy called the doctor but there were no appointments and she was really worried. So she called the hospital and they said to come right in. I didn't like being poked and prodded, but when it was over they gave mommy a piece of paper. I think it was evil because she traded it for my eyedrops.

Mommy and daddy had to stay home with me last night, even though daddy was going to go flying and mommy and I were going to go out for chinese food with nan nan and nan and pop and Aunt Angie and more family. I missed that. People who see me say that I have a beautiful smile but that my eyes are soooo red and puffy. And it's true. They're better that they were, but I don't think that it's related to the eyedrops at all. Really. I shouldn't have to take them any more. Mommy can keep giving me my pink medicine though - that's yummy and tastes like mixed berries. Today I didn't get to go back to my babysitters because I don't want to make anyone else sick. Mommy has a bit of a sore throat and a sinus headache and is being a baby about it - who wants everyone around to be like that? Here we are, two sad sacks.

That's it from me everyone. Mommy should be back later and hopefully I'll be better than ever!!


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *