New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

PEI yayness!!!, 2004-09-13, 7:35 p.m.


Ok, enough about concerts and mommying and the like. I recieved my PEI vacation guide in the mail today and I'm sooo excited!!!

They have a drive in movie theatre that's been restored to be like a 50's movie theatre. The link is here. We're so doing that. Added to that, there's an avonlea town exhibit now (website here) that acts out scenes from Anne of Green Gables. The amusement park from my childhood, Rainbow Valley has loads of new neat things and looks like it still has a bunch of the things I remember from when I was a kid. And of course, Green Gables.

See... I've been to PEI three times. Once I was nine months old. I ate my first french fry at Rainbow Valley. The next time I was a year and a half or two and a half. All I remember from that time was that I had a bikini and that I stuck my belly out as far as possible in the pictures because that's what grownups did - stick out their belly. If only that was true. We went back when my sister was one or two - walking and running - so my brother would have been three or four, and I would have been eight or nine. We always stayed in the same campground, which had, by the last time we visited, installed two pools. In fact, my brother nearly drowned when he jumped in and my dad had to rescue him. (Side note: that was the second time my brother nearly drowned - the first time was at a provincial park and I had to save him. I was destinted to be a lifeguard!) We did Rainbow Valley one day and the next we did the beach. While there, I had my foot swum over by a bunch of fish. Mom has said recently that she thinks they were diseased fish - we were trying to remember. Either way, I remember coming out of the water and then going to sleep on the beach. I was really sick after that, so much so that the pictures of us at Green Gables has me looking totally ill. I remember my mom giving me medicine and spending my time sleeping in the tent. We left a few days early and went to my aunts. I ended up making everyone sick apparently. But it was weird. And we've not been back since.

Now I can't wait to go. I want to share things with P. that I did when I was young. I want to see things from an adult perspective. I want to be able to enjoy it all again. And I will. I'm so excited already and am terrified that something will go wrong.

It all looks so wonderful I can't wait!! Any one have any suggestions on what needs to be done?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *