New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Please decide. Either pimples or wrinkles. Not both., 2001-08-28, 9:27 a.m.


I went to my school yesterday. Yay! I'm still really really scared, but I went and it went ok. The other staff that I saw are really nice and were very encouraging. Everyone has had a first day - first year. And so they're sympathetic to me. And my plight. It's great.

I have a couple pimples. I can't remember who said that you should either get Wrinkles or Pimples but not both but I agree with them. Dammit, I'm 24. Why am I getting pimples? I think its hormones and heat. I don't like it. Bah and a half.

I have to do some work. To prepare for work. We're starting with Short Stories. I like short stories. Hopefully I can make my students like short stories too. Grades 8 and 9. Someone in there must want to read. Right?

I turn 25 this year. Thats amazing when I think of it. Which lately has been often. I will be a quarter of a century. Thats shocking. It sounds a lot older than it is. Honest.

Jay and Silent Bob was amazing. If you're not a Kevin Smith fan, you won't get it. If you are a fan you will. Its that type of movie. It was written and made for the fans. You won't find it half as funny if you don't know the jokes. From the Buddy Christ to the 'Magnolia Fan' nickname, its for fans. For people who know the Askewniverse. I'm proud to be one of them.

I think I'm going to go lie down. And relax. School starts next week and I need to rest while I can!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *