New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

If you go on a trip, place P.P.C. on your cards and leave them so people know you are going for an extended period of time, 2002-10-15, 6:46 a.m.


I bought two funny books yesterday. One is 'Ettitique for Men', the other 'Ettitique for Women'. They were first published in 1927 and have some helpful hints on making your way in society. For example, I think I remember reading that you should make sure your calling cards are 3 and 1/4 inches long and 2 and a 1/2 inches high, whilst your husbands should be 3 inches long and 1 and 1/4 inches high. If you are calling on a woman and leave cards, leave three - one of yours for her, one of your husbands for her and one of your husbands for him. This is unless your husband is there, however, chances are, of course, that he will be busy with more important things in the city to accompany you on your calls.

I've placed these books in my fantasy section of my book room.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *