New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Pudding brings me joy, 2002-03-03, 3:34 p.m.


MMmmm... chocolate pudding....

I've had major chocolate creamy cravings today. I wanted hot chocolate, but then I got really warm. I wanted chocolate milk, but the drug store only had 2 litre cartons and I didn't want it that bad. So now I have chocolate pudding. Fat Free. Hopefully it wasn't meant for someones lunch tommorrow.

I just realized that I left a message in Jenne1017's guestbook that makes little sense. The kiki's? Yeah... need to lie down.

Of course, I did that for ages this morning. And felt sooooo much better. But then, in getting up, I undid it all. My voice is gone all wonky and I hurt. I just took a bath however, and I hope that keeps for a while. It felt very nice. Very warm and womb-like. And gingery.

It's odd. Fat Free pudding. Diet Pepsi. I know I'm visiting the house that weight watchers has taken over, but this is silly. I look at those two choices and I wonder, what is the world coming to. I can't say much - diet coke (with lemon sometimes) is my soft drink of choice. But really. When everything is diet or fat free, it loses some of the 'treatness' of the treat. Of course, diet soft drinks are no longer treats and pudding makes its way into my shopping cart a few times a year. But still, we have so many 'diet' products now. We just picked up 'Spuds' or something like that. It's potato cakes - like rice cakes, but potatos. Sour cream, the worlds worst offender, comes in fat free. Cheese comes in low fat. Milk comes in many different combos - from homoginized to 2% to 1.5%, 1%, .5% and skim. We are a world on a diet. And we're getting bigger by the day.

But mmmmm.... pudding.....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *