New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Quick Notes, 2001-10-12, 9:44


Quick notes because the mole is on.

One.... we had another bomb threat. That makes 4 days we've lost to those. A girl was arrested in front of the rest of the kids. Well, she's charged now. She'd been taken out for questioning, driven away in a cop car in front of the kids. She didn't call ours in but the ones that another school has been getting. I teach this girl. I wanted to cry.

Another junior high had a pro-lifer in. They told kids horrific tales that aren't true about abortion. Now, I'm pro choice. What's right for me isn't right for you. And so on. But even if I was a pro lifer, 90 minutes of untruths and lies to grades 7 and 8's is crazy. The school board is apologizing.

The world is a weird place. Especially junior high.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *