New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

When it rains, it pours, 2004-06-03, 4:16 p.m.


Good gracious.

Things get crazy all at once hey? We put the car in this morning because we knew something was wrong with it. Turns out we were right.

The transmission needs to be taken out and looked at. That's four hours to take it out, a day to take it apart and figure it out and four hours to put it back in. Which means we don't have our car until tuesday or wednesday. Which means that we have to rent a car.

So just as I got off the phone to finding that out, I called D., who wasn't available. So I left a message. And the baby needed to be changed. He'd pooed up his back. And then D. called back. Just as someone came to the door to check out the hot water heater downstairs which had nearly exploded on us on Saturday. So I missed the call. I tried to get downstairs with them, but P. spit up all down the front of the snugli. And then I tried to change his outfit and the plumbing people CAME IN to return the key to downstairs. And then I talked to D. And put the baby down a little to rough which made me feel like crap. And then I talked to D., we went ahead with the car at the garage and needed to rent a car. So I called the garage. And then I needed to call rental places and work that out.

So now we have a car rented, we have my dad picking up D. to bring him home, then picking up the carseat and myself and then helping me set up the car seat in the rental car, which I hope has the right kinds of seat belts, especially since I told them what I needed. P. is now sleeping which is good, but of course he is still in just a diaper since I didn't get his outfit on him between the plumbers coming in and putting him down (a little to rough!! I'm a bad mom!!!).

Added to that, I didn't nap today because I couldn't get to sleep. P. had us up until 12:30 and me up until 1:00 or so, plus a feeding in the middle of the morning/night and then up again at 6:30. He's been fussier lately, which I can't explain past him just needing to be able to see around everywhere - he's so damn curious. He needs to see everything.

Dad's going to be here in a sec to drive me to the rental car. Phew.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *