New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Kind of like Raindrops on roses, 2003-01-13, 10:12 p.m.


Funny and wonderful things I want to remember:

Friday I wore my 'Superman' shirt to school. I had a lot to do and felt like I needed the power of superwomyn. I was on primary duty at recess. The little ones pointed at me and waved, saying 'Hi Supergirl'. This continued, with many 'Look, it's super girl', 'hi super womyn' and the like until one misguided little child looked at me and said 'She's got Batman on her shirt!!!'. Perhaps he's not learned the letter 's'?

*************************

This weekend we watched 'Signs'. It has, as you most likely know, an alien invasion. This morning I woke up at four thirty and heard the fridge come on. I thought, 'Oh no, it's the aliens!'. Then I thought to myself, 'Nah, they would have told us if there was an invasion' and then turned over and went to sleep. I'm assuming by 'they' I meant the mainstream media, but well, it was 4:30.

*************************

Our neighbour snowblowed our driveway and pathway. I want to know who to thank. People can be nice.

*************************

Walruses bellow and flamingos flute. And a class of grade ones can make a lot of noise.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *