New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Ramble, ramble, ramble, 2003-03-08, 9:02 a.m.


I was surprise reviewed by banner reviews. And I was pleasantly surprised. Here is what was said:

Banner Reviewed:

Banner Description: I love the saying, as I often refer to my computer friends as pixels!

Diary Look: I like it. I love the color, it matches the picture beautifully. Everything is well organized, very nice.

Diary Content: I actually went back further than the 5 entry minimum I have given myself. Some of your entries are short, but you manage to put in a hint of poetry. Your diary is one example of how I'm glad I started doing this, forcing myself to see beyond the initial glance makes me see the greatness hidden within.

Banner Vs. Diary: The banner resembles what's behind the diary.

My older comments: At least you warned in the beginning it was going to be boring...I like the page layout though, I may come back.

Refreshed Comments:I'm glad I came back. Well worth the read, when I have time I will go back and read the entire thing to catch up.

She liked me! She really liked me!!

In other comments, thank you everyone for the supportive notes and the like regarding my nasty note situation.

I'm going to respond to the 'We Have Brains' question soon. Today, maybe in a minute or two, maybe in an hour or two. Depends on the plans for the day.

We're doing some errands today and I'm trying to convince D. to go to chapters. If we decide to go there, I'll be getting ready soon. Of course, we may not as well, we're in a no-spending mode and chapters is almost always a 30 dollar trip. I love chapters, the way that it feels, the surrounding of books as you travel through the aisles. Of course, I hate that Branwyn books has closed. And I'm sure other small stores. Not entirely related to chapters - no one went to Branwyn Books all that often anyway - but there could be a correlation. Almost definately is a correlation. But chapters is lovely. And canadian owned. And female owned.

I need a fantastic second hand book store around here. One that has lots of books that I like. For cheap prices. There's one in Halifax that is good, but since we may not do our road trip this summer, I won't get to go. Bah humbug.

Ok. Thats enough for this entry. Blah. Oh. Try Source yogurt in the fancy little cups. Yummy.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *