New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Random Saturday Notes, 2001-09-15, 1:03 p.m.


Sugarbug where are you? I waited for half an hour. Hope everything's ok.

I added a counter. Yay me. Now, I just have to remember that it doesn't matter how quickly it goes up. And I won't let it bother me that its the wrong colour!! Its the best I could do with their templates. I may get rid of it but its interesting for a while.

I may become a gold member. Now that I have some money. I can afford it and well, this site is one that I go to a lot and that I appreciate. And that way I don't have to worry about my graphics loading from another site. I can host them here.

Wow... people reading my page must be tired of me talking about my page. Sorry about that.

Life is much more relaxing with a paycheque. Much more relaxing. It's nice to be able to afford food and shoes. I don't know what I would have done if I had to substitute this year. Knowing that my livelihood depends on someone else being sick would feel wrong. It's nice knowing where I am going every morning and knowing that I will have the same students every day. I have been lucky.

I ran into someone from one of my history courses at Chapters the other night. It's funny how sometimes there are courses in which people bond. That was one of them. She and I had a great conversation. She has a russian minor and so we discussed the trip my parents are taking to Russia during Easter. We talked about my job and her courses. It was nice. So often there are people that you know from courses but you pretend not to see or don't remember their names. This wasn't the case here. It's nice to know that I'm memorable to others.

I'm tired today. I was sleeping quite well, until my darling kitty Oliver decided that he wanted breakfast. At four in the morning. He started meowing - loudly - in hopes that it would rouse me. When he didn't get the response he wanted, he started knocking things down. He got one CD knocked down, and I got up. After giving him a toy mouse (tail removed, as he eats them and I have a feeling that leather is not great on his tummy), I tried to go back to sleep. Didn't happen. He decided that no, the mouse wasn't enough, he needed food. So, he started on the big pile of cds. As I sat us, he just looked at me. He then started on the motorcycle figurines (in their boxes as we don't want them to get ruined by early morning kitty requests). Finally he was fed. I don't like giving in like that, but it did mean I could go to sleep. I'm assuming that after he finished he went back to sleep himself. I don't know as I was curled back up again. However, I am still tired.

And we're going to sneak up on him now....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *