New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Random, 2004-03-07, 4:48 p.m.


I am so tired.

See.... I'm doing literature circles with my sevens (two classes) and my eights. They get their booklets on monday. So, wanting to avoid chaos and disorganization as well as 'mmmmiiiiiissssssssssss.... I forgot my sheets so I didn't do my work last night', I did up their booklets. Two intro pages, five pages of description, one calendar page, 15-16 pages of worksheets, two evaluation sheets and two end sheets. 90 booklets. This morning I spent four and a half hours making up these booklets. The sad thing is that none of the students will appreciate the work and just complain that they didn't get the book they wanted (some students didn't get their first or second choices. That happens.) Ah well. If I wanted to be appreciated, I wouldn't be a teacher.

We just cleaned out the fridge. It was gross, so the cleaning was needed. Cherry sauce had spilled, unnoticed by us. Ickness. But tis clean.

Today I was to go to the parents, but there was a snow storm. Of course it came on a sunday. I'd love for a snow day now. If not, please, all snow, vacate my sight and my immediate world.

I know, very random. I've exhuasted myself today, so that would be why.

Oh! There is a snow storm warning for tonight and until early tomorrow. Eh. We'll still have school.

But here's hopeing.....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *