New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Random thoughts, 2003-01-13, 6:11 a.m.


Do you realize when you're wishing time away, you're wishing someones life away? Think about it. Everyone longs for the weekend, but sometimes, people don't make it. The person I talked about in the last entry - did he say on wednesday or thursday 'wow, I can't wait for the weekend'? He didn't make it. It's sad really.

But we keep doing it. I know I do. It's monday - 5 days until friday. Then more rest. I guess life goes on - you just can't wish it away.

*************************

It's a day before I begin classes. In class classes that is. I started one course via the web already. I hope it goes well. 13 classes is not a lot, but by then, it won't be winter any more! And I'll only have 3 courses left to do. Works for me on many levels.

**************************

I have the most wonderful husband in the world. Yesterday when I was out at the parents for a bit doing the laundry and working out, he did so much wonderful stuff. He knows how much I had taking down the tree - so much I've managed to have it put off for a bit - so he took it down. All I had to do was reorganize the ornaments to make them all fit. He also took down the lights and generally tidied that area up. Then, last night when I was sleeping - I fell asleep on the couch as I was quite tired - he made the bed. Then, when I woke up, the sheets were already on it, the blankets were on and it was ready for sleeping. Which thrills me because well, all I could picture was waking up after my two hour nap and having to make the bed. That would wake me up and make for a yucky night. Yes, the husband is wonderful.

**************************

Looked at ratemyteachers.com this weekend. I'm not on it - whew!! I agree with it - I think it's a great idea and students have a voice. But I think that it can lead to abuse. If I yell at a student or have one bad encounter, they can place it on the web for all to see in a rating of me, based on one event, without having to identify themselves. Plus, I'd like to think that if I'm an effective teacher, they have the ability to tell me about what they dislike - or like - about me without having to resort to being nameless. And, have the ability to back it up - if it's one event, then thats wrong. If its a string of things that they can back up then sure, we have something. This goes for liking or disliking. You could read something horrid about yourself and not know what prompted it. I don't care if people hate me, but if they're going to tell anyone, tell me. It'll hurt, but at least I'll have a reference, as opposed to reading it somewhere and wondering.

**************************

I need to make some new banners.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *